Adventurous spirits

I managed to score myself a bargain!  I just purchased on Amazon  Adventurous spirits : Australian migrant society in pre-cession Fiji by John Young (1984) for $AU22.62 – including shipping! There are 11 more copies available on Amazon from second hand book sellers, the most expensive being $US148.34 and that’s excluding postage!

It’s one of those books I borrow from the library and keep renewing – in fact I’ve borrowed it again and only just decided this morning to read from front to back. When I’ve borrowed it in the past, I usually just check the Index and read up only on who I was researching. I’m stoked that I’ve managed to buy a copy for myself.

 

About Dulcie Stewart

#TeamFiji based in Brisbane. Artist/blogger/family historian.
This entry was posted in Resources and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

